Anonymous Doctors

Last Sunday I received a robot call from one of my doctors to remind me of an appointment for Monday. However, the name of the doctor was not disclosed.

doctor

In order to find out the doctor’s name, I used my caller ID to call back the number that had just called. The operator who answered said that she did not have the name and that I had to call the doctor. Duh! Besides, it was Sunday and the doctor, whomever it was, would not be in.

Why was the doctor’s name not disclosed? What purpose did the reminder serve without the doctor’s name?

frustrated

Privacy could not have been the issue. Some such calls that I receive do disclose the doctor’s name.  Besides, I filled out a privacy disclosure form that authorizes the leaving of messages on my phone.

About stanleygraphics

I am a veteran graphic designer who started at the time when cut and paste meant an X-acto knife and rubber cement. I use my experience to educate others. I have an intolerance for ignorance and stupidity.
This entry was posted in annoying, ignorant, stupid and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

