There are 7 Colors in a Rainbow

Today’s front page of the New York Daily News showed an outline map of the United States colored in what, I assume, were intended to be colors of the rainbow.


The only problem is that it had only six colors. Actually, there are seven colors on the rainbow, as in the familiar acronym ROYGBIV (red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet).



About stanleygraphics

I am a veteran graphic designer who started at the time when cut and paste meant an X-acto knife and rubber cement. I use my experience to educate others. I have an intolerance for ignorance and stupidity.
This entry was posted in annoying, ignorant, stupid and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s