Which Airport?

New York City has two airports; they are LaGuardia and John F. Kennedy. JetBlue flies out of both of them, and so do I.

jetblue

Today I received a change in the itinerary of an upcoming flight. Here is what they sent.

itinerary

 

From which airport does this flight depart? As most people kn0w, and as JetBlue should know as well, each airport has a code. The two New York city airports are LGA and JFK.

Would it be so difficult for JetBlue to specify that code in this communication? Should this lazy 82-year-old man have to refer back to the old itinerary for such information? Should I have to keep both printouts instead of being able to throw away the old one? Why can’t JetBlue simply send a whole new one like this, that contains everything I need to know.

old-itinerary

About stanleygraphics

I am a veteran graphic designer who started at the time when cut and paste meant an X-acto knife and rubber cement. I use my experience to educate others. I have an intolerance for ignorance and stupidity.
This entry was posted in annoying, ignorant, stupid and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

