Pleasant Surprise

This is an extraordinary blog since it is positive. In this instance, a customer service representative went out of her way big time to assist me.

 

I had a problem with my Weber gas grill.

As I was cooking, the entire bottom fell out because it had rusted away. I called Weber Customer Service (24/7, 365) to see what kind of help I could get for this unit that I had purchased in 2005. The representative suggested it was time to get a new one since the part was very expensive. I thanked her and said I would think about it.

A few minutes later, she called me back and said she had done further research. She said that the unit was still under warranty and I would get the entire cookbox free of charge, with free shipping.

I just had to write about it since this never happened to me before.

About stanleygraphics

I am a veteran graphic designer who started at the time when cut and paste meant an X-acto knife and rubber cement. I use my experience to educate others. I have an intolerance for ignorance and stupidity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pleasant Surprise

  1. Hedy Rosman says:

    WOW. What a very pleasant surprise! I love when small gestures can restore our faith in the world!

Leave a Reply

