If we have it, it’s in aisle 25!

The Lowe’s store in Rosedale NY is about as long as a city block.

As I entered the store, I asked the man at the service desk where I could find a flagpole. He suggested I try the seasonal department, which happened to be at the opposite end of the store, to see if they carry that item. That answer was not acceptable, so I insisted on a better one. In response, he paged the seasonal manger. No one responded.

This 82-year-old man with limited mobility was not looking forward to schlepping the length of the store on the speculation that he would find the product he was looking for. Unfortunately, he had to do it any way.

So much for customer service.

About stanleygraphics

I am a veteran graphic designer who started at the time when cut and paste meant an X-acto knife and rubber cement. I use my experience to educate others. I have an intolerance for ignorance and stupidity.
This entry was posted in stupid, annoying, ignorant and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

