Bogus Newspaper Delivery

This morning, when I awoke, I went to the front door to get my newspapers.

They were not there. I called the delivery service and asked for a recovery delivery. They acknowledged y request. A few minutes later, They called back and asked me to check around the lawn in case they may have been hidden in the shrubbery. No papers were to be found.

As long as I was outside, I checked for mail. Lo and behold, there they were, in the mailbox!

I called back the delivery service to remind them that it is illegal for anyone but the home owner and the Post Office to put anything in a mailbox. In response, I was asked for my address. I asked “Why?” He said the had to remind the driver. Of course, that was irrelevant because all drivers must be aware of that. He argued with me and I did not respond. That ended our conversation.

About stanleygraphics

I am a veteran graphic designer who started at the time when cut and paste meant an X-acto knife and rubber cement. I use my experience to educate others. I have an intolerance for ignorance and stupidity.
This entry was posted in annoying, ignorant, stupid, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

